Watch the $1 Million Visa Vegas eRace Live Stream Here

The biggest race in eSports history is about to kick off in Vegas today. You can watch the whole event kick off via the embedded ELEAGUE Twitch channel above.

As we’ve covered previously, there’s some big money up for grabs today. 30 drivers will be taking part — 10 aspiring sim racers take on 20 Formula E drivers — with every one of them guaranteed at least $20,000 USD for taking part. The winner will tack another zero onto the end of that figure, so expect some close racing today.

In yesterday’s practice session, Bono Huis took a commanding half-second lead over the field. The top half of the field stayed close however, all within a second of one another:

  1. Bono Huis (Faraday Future Dragon Racing) – 1:28.456s
  2. Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing) – 1:28.958s
  3. Graham Carroll (DS Virgin Racing) – 1:29.017s
  4. Jose Maria Lopez (DS Virgin Racing) – 1:29.084s
  5. Nelson Piquet Jr (NextEV NIO) – 1:29.101s
  6. Antonio Felix da Costa (Andretti Formula E) – 1:29.190s
  7. Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing) – 1:29.244s
  8. Enzo Bonito (TECHEETAH) – 1:29.250s
  9. Olli Pahkala (Mahindra Racing) – 1:29.280s
  10. Robin Frijns (Andretti Formula E) – 1:29.317s
  11. Patrik Holzmann (ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport) – 1:29.533s
  12. Petar Brljak (NextEV NIO) – 1:29.660s
  13. Mitch Evans (Panasonic Jaguar Racing) – 1:29.704s
  14. Maro Engel (Venturi Formula E) – 1:29.716s
  15. David Greco (Renault e.dams) – 1:29.717s
  16. Aleksi Uusi-Jaakkola (Andretti Formula E) – 1:29.933s
  17. Lucas di Grassi (ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport) – 1:29.993s
  18. Ma Qing Hua (TECHEETAH) – 1:30.127s
  19. Aleksi Elomaa (Venturi Formula E) – 1:30.178s
  20. Greger Huttu (Panasonic Jaguar Racing) – 1:30.182s
  21. Loic Duval (Faraday Future Dragon Racing) – 1:30.502s
  22. Sebastien Buemi (Renault e.dams) – 1:30.619s
  23. Jean-Eric Vergne (TECHEETAH) – 1:30.940s
  24. Stephane Sarrazin (Venturi Formula E) – 1:31.222s
  25. Oliver Turvey (NextEV NIO) – 1:31.346s
  26. Daniel Abt (ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport) – 1:31.396s
  27. Adam Carroll (Panasonic Jaguar Racing) – 1:31.442s
  28. Jerome D’Ambrosio (Faraday Future Dragon Racing) – 1:31.760s
  29. Nico Prost (Renault e.dams) – 1:31.975s
  30. Nick Heidfeld (Mahindra Racing) – 1:32.852s

The track is a new creation for the event, ensuring the drivers are all on an even footing in terms of experience. You can check out a flying lap of the track below:

The event will take place at the Venetian Hotel. Today’s schedule is as follows:

Good luck to all participants!

See more articles on , , , and .