Gran Turismo 5 secret menu

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo 5' started by vasiliflame, Jun 19, 2014.

  1. DSkywalker01

    DSkywalker01

    Messages:
    840
    Location:
    United States
    Don't want hybrids... just want to race with a grid of proper cars. Something you can't do in GT6.
     
    2_FAST_4_U, vasiliflame and AJHG1000 like this.
  2. CinnamonOD

    CinnamonOD

    Messages:
    5,185
    Location:
    Mexico
    Activate the secret menu :)

    And figure out how it does work because I don't know how it does, I only did it to change the FOV :)
     
  3. HKS racer

    HKS racer (Banned)

    Messages:
    4,802
    I suggest you to stop telling me what to do.
    Here's a nice auto-fire controller. ;)

    Secret menu allow you to select premium cars for your starting grid.
     
    vasiliflame and skidmarks like this.
  4. skidmarks

    skidmarks

    Messages:
    39
    Can someone provide links for GE 1.3.1 and 1.6 thanks :idea: I would like to but can't :boggled: also would like to know more about 1.6. I have 1.3.1 and it works great for credits,cars,paints,etc even made some crazy hp,paint cars with it just by F,ing the turbo :D and using paint code 01AA0D50 or 5727cc thanks have fun. :tup:
     
  5. HKS racer

    HKS racer (Banned)

    Messages:
    4,802
    Since it's not yet clear if we are allowed to post direct links or not, go to google and type "garage editor gt5 1.3.1" and "garage editor gt5 1.6" you'll find them.

    About hex paint codes I would like to know how the damn thing works, I remember I tried once but obviusly failed. :)
    I'm able to paint only the colors included in garage editor. How you create an hex color properly?
     
    skidmarks likes this.
  6. skidmarks

    skidmarks

    Messages:
    39
    I just go to garage on 1.3.1 choose car and enter 01AA0D50 in the paint box to get that crazy color also if I want crazy hp I enter all FFFFFFFF,s in the turbo box that's about as much as I know so far hope that helps.:tup:
     
    HKS racer likes this.
  7. vasiliflame

    vasiliflame (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,323
    Location:
    Wales
    Thread will become very useful to get the most out of GT5 as now its really a crippled dodo, so many features removed by the switch off , I remember you could also paint unprintable cars
     
    skidmarks likes this.
  8. HKS racer

    HKS racer (Banned)

    Messages:
    4,802
    Yes thorugh garage editor and hex codes. There's a list somewhere of paint unprintable cars, what about if one of us open a thread with a link to all the useful old threads regarding hybrid, color hybrid, performance hacking, etc..
     
    skidmarks and vasiliflame like this.
  9. vasiliflame

    vasiliflame (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,323
    Location:
    Wales
    I suppose I wouldn't know we're to start , I could probably update the op with the info
     
    skidmarks likes this.
  10. skidmarks

    skidmarks

    Messages:
    39
    IT"S ALIVE!!!!! :lol: :tup:
     
    HKS racer likes this.
  11. HKS racer

    HKS racer (Banned)

    Messages:
    4,802
    Well it needs good usage (pro skillz lol) of search function. Let's see what I can do but I don't promise anything. :)

    Edit, ok here it is.
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/thre...f-unpaintable-cars-w-different-colors.184585/
    Edit 2 no it isn't that's the list of unpaintable cars that comes in different colors.

    Edit 3, failed to find that list but I found
    chassis swap threads.
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/thre...d-chassis-dimension-list.288111/#post-8811799
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/chassis-swap-list.275324/

    Edit 4, a photomode forum thread abut hybrid
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/the-hybrid-showcase-thread-read-op-before-posting.275309/

    @skidmarks @vasiliflame
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2014
    skidmarks likes this.
  12. skidmarks

    skidmarks

    Messages:
    39
    Excellent work!!!!! :tup:
     
  13. Sonygamer455

    Sonygamer455

    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    United States
    You asked for it. If you can't stand what I post, then ether leave me alone or add me to your ignore list.

    Save it for someone who cares. This isn't the topic for that.
    So do I, I just wish it had standard cars on it, that would give a much better variety.
    It can do a lot of things including removing icons on the main menu, changing the opponents you challenge in quick race, and even choosing what cars you can choose from in arcade mode to drive, including DLC's. ;) There's a lot more features I could mention.
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2014
    ZedMan1996 likes this.
  14. vasiliflame

    vasiliflame (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,323
    Location:
    Wales
    @HKS I will add those to the op thanks bud
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2014
    HKS racer and skidmarks like this.
  15. Sonygamer455

    Sonygamer455

    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    United States
    Don't worry, I made sure I added something in that post to keep from straying too far off topic. ;)

    Well I am not too sure what you mean by old or updated policies, but if you want to know what part of it that prevented us from discussing hacking in GT5, according to Terronium 12 it's in the code of conduct. ;) Here it is if you want to read it. ;)
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2016
    ZedMan1996 likes this.
  16. HKS racer

    HKS racer (Banned)

    Messages:
    4,802
    If you are still here and REALLY want to help, go use the search function like I did yesterday.
    We need those cool old threads. Let's see if you can really help us or you are just here for playing sheriff. I spent half an hour for those links.
     
  17. Sonygamer455

    Sonygamer455

    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    United States
    I am here to help out and I will have you know I have helped out plenty with this thread, more than you have to be specific.

    Let's not forget this topic isn't about hybriding, it's the secret menu! Now in a effort to keep hybrid related stuff out of this thread....

    Here is a link to the general discussion:
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/gt5-hybrids.273575/

    Although this hasn't been hit up in quite a while, here is a thread with more useful information:
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/sharing-your-knowledge-on-gt5-modifying-capabilities.275444/

    Here is a thread for legit swaps:
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/gt5-true-to-the-swap-hybridz-legit-swaps-thread.280903/

    For people on 2.12 and below, here's this:
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/hybrid-car-parts-list-2-12.282857/

    And here is a list of cars that can and cannot be painted through modding/hacking:
    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/master-list-of-paintable-and-unpaintable-cars.279354/
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Now back to the secret menu, which is what this thread is about.

    Here is a video of it if anybody wants to see it.


    Although the picture is missing, here is a quote from sorg with some interesting facts about the secret menu.

    Can you add these to the original post vasiliflame?


    EDIT: Here is an even better video of the secret menu. ;)

     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2018
  18. HKS racer

    HKS racer (Banned)

    Messages:
    4,802
    @Sonygamer455 Now we are talking, great stuff and sick skillz on the search button! Thank you.
     
    ZedMan1996, skidmarks and vasiliflame like this.
  19. vasiliflame

    vasiliflame (Banned)

    Messages:
    1,323
    Location:
    Wales
    Yay were are all buddy's again :gtpflag::cheers: have to jump on the pc then ipad no good for detailed posts
     
  20. Intronium

    Intronium

    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    United States
    One interesting thing I've found through hacking is that on tracks like Cape Ring South, where there is more of the track that's cut off by barriers, if you break out of the track and go drive on the rest of the course its pretty much an open layout. The walls and everything are drive thru, but the road is still solid and everything looks ok. It results in some sick intersections which would be good for drifting videos.

    Another kinda weird thing is that LAN races (or what remains of them with the broken button) were actually added in an update. I'm not 100% sure which update, but it was Spec 2 or later. Maybe PD was planning on releasing LAN mode, as they had some asiana competition using modded GT5 with LAN. perhaps they tried to put it in the game but decided against it, and the small LAN button was left there.

    ALSO: I found that apparently there were going to be 2 more course maker templates. I found this while going through the version 1.000 secret menu in GT5. They were called "template_0x". I'll get around to uploading a pic in a bit. It was all part of some "bot" mode that was in the secret menu but completely removed later. Maybe it allowed them to make mock online races for development and display and a small bit of it was left in v1.000 by accident.

    PICS:
    Also this confirms that TGTT wet was from the license test, not its own track.
    http://imgur.com/A8z6Mlz
    http://imgur.com/fYgrx2d
    http://imgur.com/uwQMH47
    http://imgur.com/VFqeZNX
    http://imgur.com/vRakU9A
    http://imgur.com/M2AOhPE
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2014
  21. HKS racer

    HKS racer (Banned)

    Messages:
    4,802
    Had an awesome race tonight with Amuse Honda S2000 GT1 one make race at Trial Mountain.
    I softened the suspension because of the bumpy track and what a race it was! Great combination.
    Narrower cockpit view, no hud.
     
  22. Cote Dazur

    Cote Dazur

    Messages:
    3,352
    Location:
    Canada
  23. VBR

    VBR Premium

    Messages:
    7,032
    Location:
    England

    There was a secret menu in GT5 Prologue that you could access with just a few button presses. Can't we do something similar in GT5, so we have to use software to hack it?
     
  24. Sonygamer455

    Sonygamer455

    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    United States
    I have never heard of any other way besides software so I would go with software. ;)
     
  25. True-blue-8

    True-blue-8

    Messages:
    6,799
    Hey guys

    I only found out about this the other day, and some of the features sound good to make the game more challenging.

    But I've looked everywhere and can't find any thing explaining how to actually get the menu up. i'm not interested in hybrids etc, but can someone tell me how the menu is unlocked please? thanks
     
  26. fordlaser

    fordlaser Premium

    Messages:
    6,530
    Location:
    Australia
    GT5 Garage editor v1.5 and the v1.6 will unlock it for you.
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2014
    skidmarks and DirtyNurbKing58 like this.
  27. gt5scope

    gt5scope

    Messages:
    44
    Has someone tried to enable the secret menu on an old version of the game ?
    I tried to do a fresh install but the issue is that I can't export my save file to a pen drive in order to enable the secret menu.

    What I want to verify is if LAN mode was enabled in a first release and then removed afterwards.
    It could explain why this secret menu has the entry but nothing is happening when trying to enter it.

    I'll reinstall each update one by one and test for each update. Who knows if I can find a version in which LAN play would enabled...
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2018
  28. gt5scope

    gt5scope

    Messages:
    44
    I did some research today about the LAN feature. Here's the outcome.

    I've installed the game to v1.05 (update 1/27) and then made a new save, bought a car, and via GT5 Garage Editor 1.3.1 enabled in my save game the secret menu.

    label_lounge option appeared from v2.08 (update 18/27). The option seemed already broken. It can be explained by 4 things (from most probable to less probable in my humble opinion):
    - It was used for a specific 'branch' of the code only used in specific events and never shared as a public release.
    - A device acting as GT5 LAN server is required on the network.
    - The feature was never released.
    - The feature needs at least two PS3 with GT 5 copies communicating via router (straight RJ45) or directly linked (so limited to 2) via cross-over cable. Unfortunately, I've several PS3 but only one GT5 game copy.

    As of v2.12 (update 22/27), the option is not clickable anymore.
     
    Sonygamer455 likes this.
  29. z71L28

    z71L28

    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    United States
    So what can you do with it? Please explain. I set the cars I wanted to compete against. So how do I race them?

    Please explain how to use it. I picked the cars I wanted to compete against but where do I race them?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 14, 2018
    2_FAST_4_U likes this.
  30. CinnamonOD

    CinnamonOD

    Messages:
    5,185
    Location:
    Mexico
    It only works in arcade mode, and the game will select the cars randomly.