GT Sport Bug Report Thread

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo Sport' started by VBR, Oct 9, 2017.

  1. emula

    emula

    Messages:
    1,250
    Location:
    Italy
    How is it possible that no one at PD notice this chasecam bug? :banghead:

     
  2. Rossocorsa458

    Rossocorsa458

    Messages:
    28
    Yes I have to go through this everytime I play.

    Must fix this issue quickly!
     
    KayX23 likes this.
  3. WJHMH

    WJHMH Premium

    Messages:
    643
    Location:
    United States
    Won't save decals to favorite files in livery section.
     
  4. dangerman1985

    dangerman1985

    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Think you may be in the minority of folk that actually likes the names above the cars on the replay. Personally I have seen a lot of people requesting them moved or at least an option to do so. So maybe, could be a minor tweak
     
    fastone371 likes this.
  5. seadog777

    seadog777

    Messages:
    1,081
    Location:
    Malaysia
    I am trying to improve my colours in the Missions (bronze to silver to gold) and found that there's no ghost anymore. I went to options / advanced / ghost but the button is greyed out and I can't switch it on. It used to be automatic and was really useful..... have I missed a setting somewhere? Thanks for any help!
     
  6. Tassie_tiger

    Tassie_tiger

    Messages:
    1,564
    Location:
    Australia
    Tested it ... same result. :grumpy:
     
    seadog777 and fastone371 like this.
  7. QC YALUM

    QC YALUM

    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Canada
    Loading ghost from past time trial dont show , but the ghost of current trial work 4 me
     
    seadog777 likes this.
  8. seadog777

    seadog777

    Messages:
    1,081
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Time trials are fine.... it's the ghost in Missions that isn't there. I need to check course experience and driving school......
     
    QC YALUM likes this.
  9. seadog777

    seadog777

    Messages:
    1,081
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Course experience and driving school are fine.
     
    QC YALUM likes this.
  10. Scuderia Paul

    Scuderia Paul

    Messages:
    5,228
    Location:
    Ireland
    It is no bug but, something which has frustrated me in replays since launch can be seen in the photo below. The livery on the Toyota TS050-Hybrid has jagged white spaces around the headlights which look quite poor. The car model is stunning but this takes the edge off it.

    I would like to see PD fix this in a future update. It would be an easy fix for them I imagine.

    sketch-1553159541063.png
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2019
  11. zortation

    zortation

    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm getting messed up video today, annoying flickering and image distortion and it's just too much to handle. This is happening in the lobbies and in sport mode.
     
  12. Kalder

    Kalder

    Messages:
    144
    Location:
    Netherlands

    Anyone ever seen this happen?
     
    QC YALUM, HACHIR0KU and fastone371 like this.
  13. fastone371

    fastone371

    Messages:
    1,458
    Location:
    United States
    I can see 1 person not driving so well but a whole lobby that can not keep their cars on track??:lol::lol::lol::lol:

    Unfortunately this has happened to me also in the past.
     
  14. praiano63

    praiano63 Premium

    Messages:
    8,338
    Location:
    Brazil
    I don't remember that race replay were this way before but i don't think so.
    When you load and watch a FIA race replay , you have to wait a long time since the start till the end of the drivers presentation without being able to go forward or just access any command button of the video mennu.
     
    Tou2istTrophy likes this.
  15. KenboZX10r

    KenboZX10r

    Messages:
    111
    Since 1.36 last night when clicking on either FIA Nations or Manufacturer (went to check points and schedule) it pulls up the Daily's? Tried closing and opening the app still persist.
     
    Astananoush, beegentoo and Riptide like this.
  16. D-Max

    D-Max

    Messages:
    4,501
    Location:
    Scotland
    I wasn’t the host so I don’t know what caused this. But it stops you entering the track in the SF19. Didn’t test any other cars
     
    QRacer_31 likes this.
  17. QRacer_31

    QRacer_31 Premium

    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    Canada
    I was going to post it. I guess my events will be postponed...

    89089653-6341-461D-80C6-8E5D7B7B8995.jpeg
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2019
  18. Tassie_tiger

    Tassie_tiger

    Messages:
    1,564
    Location:
    Australia

    "Known Issue with Super Formula Cars in Lobbies


    We are aware of an issue wherein, under certain circumstances, it becomes impossible to join lobby races using the Dallara SF19 Super Formula / Honda ’19 and the Dallara SF19 Super Formula / Toyota ’19.

    CONDITIONS
    ・When creating a new room, the ‘Tuning’ option is set to [Prohibited];
    ・After creating a room, the ‘Tuning’ option is changed to [Prohibited].

    For the time being, we suggest players to create a new room with ‘Tuning’ set to [No Limit] in the 'Regulation Settings'. As long as this setting is not changed, it will be possible to use Super Formula cars in the Lobby. This issue is scheduled to be fixed in the next update.

    We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding."
    https://www.gran-turismo.com/au/gtsport/news/00_5368653.html
     
    TheProRacer, ProjectF and fastone371 like this.
  19. QRacer_31

    QRacer_31 Premium

    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    Canada
    Still won’t work when I make a lobby following these instructions but I could join someone’s free run lobby.
     
    sma likes this.
  20. Tou2istTrophy

    Tou2istTrophy

    Messages:
    728
    Yes, it’s new after the update. It would be effective if it actually showed the qualifying times but it doesn’t. I couldn’t skip it either.
     
    sma likes this.
  21. Zexevev

    Zexevev

    Messages:
    2
    I have a bug to report, the songs of the races and the menu are not randomized but in an order, this bug started in the update that launched Autopolis, I did not report before because I did not know the existence of this forum, I expected that they fix this bug in this update but it is not the case, I hope it does not take long to fix, since it is a small bug
     
    Normalaatsra, fastone371 and sma like this.
  22. PSN_Kujer708

    PSN_Kujer708

    Messages:
    9
    The same thing is happening for me, I asked about it too on this forum about a few weeks ago and people told me to plug a keyboard in to fix the issue with the music... Like I don't have a keyboard just lying around and that's not good enough,, they need to fix this issue the music on repeat is annoying when the music used to be so amazing.
     
    sma likes this.
  23. PSN_Kujer708

    PSN_Kujer708

    Messages:
    9
    Can't start daily races! When clicking on Sport mode I am greeted with an error code (E-8055A805)
     
    Stumps_GTI and sma like this.
  24. JTB10000

    JTB10000

    Messages:
    992
    Location:
    United States
    Um...I'm getting this error when I try to enter Daily Races:
    20190328_230657.jpg
    I've looked around and I seem to be alone on this. I've already tried restarting the game and my connection is fine; I can enter lobbies and everything but it's just Daily Races I can't get into.
     
    Stumps_GTI, sma and PSN_Kujer708 like this.
  25. PSN_Kujer708

    PSN_Kujer708

    Messages:
    9
    I'm getting the same thing

    Cannot start daily races
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2019
    Stumps_GTI and sma like this.
  26. Stumps_GTI

    Stumps_GTI Premium

    Messages:
    483
    Location:
    Australia
    So how long until they fix this? (above problem..)

    Surely they'll be wondering why no one is doing the daily's. LOL Or will they just assume we're feed up with the repetitiveness...:lol:
     
  27. QC YALUM

    QC YALUM

    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Canada
    north American same here watafa PD :/
     
  28. KenboZX10r

    KenboZX10r

    Messages:
    111
    Yes me to (E-8055A804) ? Can't do any Daily or FIA? I'm Still looking for the code online?
     
  29. Calmlity

    Calmlity

    Messages:
    280
    Sport mode is down after PS4 firmware update??? :confused:
     
  30. KenboZX10r

    KenboZX10r

    Messages:
    111
    OK! I'm on the game now and PD Has changed the Game status to "Yellow Sad face". States they are aware of the issue and looking for a Fix under information Yay!
     
    QC YALUM likes this.