GT Sport Bug Report Thread

Discussion in 'Gran Turismo Sport' started by VBR, Oct 9, 2017.

  1. hairless_ape

    hairless_ape

    Messages:
    156
    So today for my workout bonus I received an Audi TT Cup Gr. 4 car. I went into my garage to sell the one I purchased, and it wasn't there, it vanished...poof, gone. And I know for a fact I had one because I had just completed daily race A to reach my workout bonus using that very same vanishing Audi TT Cup.
     
    quentin1974 likes this.
  2. watto79

    watto79

    Messages:
    1,004
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    If you're talking about using the Audi TT for last weeks Daily Race A, the game was providing the cars for that race and they weren't garage cars. That could explain why you thought you had one but didn't.
     
    quentin1974, 250Cal and BaareCZ like this.
  3. iDesTroY

    iDesTroY

    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Just noticed this glitch with the Mitsubishi GTO in the daily race. If you drive in cockpit view at look and the mirrors the other cars headlights flash some crazy colours. At first I thought it was my PS4. So I did a test on single player, one make race and it appears that this car does this on daytime tracks!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 24, 2019
    AgentBlackDog likes this.
  4. Draggon

    Draggon

    Messages:
    1,991
    That happens to me too. I first noticed this several months back. It hasn't been fixed.
     
  5. Daniil

    Daniil

    Messages:
    10
    I have a steering wheel fanatec csr elite ps4 the steering power in gran turismo sport has become very weak, I don’t feel the car and the road, FF stands at 100, in the game settings the feedback force is 10. Who has the same problem?
     
    wolf4263 likes this.
  6. Kevstah2004

    Kevstah2004

    Messages:
    296
  7. Nuschel01

    Nuschel01

    Messages:
    3,733
    Location:
    Germany
    The Ferrari 365's body isn't centered in the livery editor :dunce:
     
    AgentBlackDog and GTR365 like this.
  8. courageC60

    courageC60

    Messages:
    545
    Location:
    United States
    In GT League in the Stars & Stripes event, go to the “Main Rival Cars” car list and scroll down until you get to the Mustang GT '15. It’ll show a picture of a Charger Hellcat with weird wheels.
     
    GTR365 likes this.
  9. HenriqueYan86

    HenriqueYan86

    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    In FIA Manufacturer Series the skins of the HELMETS are SUITS are not showing up properly for some drivers. Only generic skins appear, instead of custom ones This are happening on drivers presentention and also on replays.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    JEverettL likes this.
  10. praiano63

    praiano63 Premium

    Messages:
    8,778
    Location:
    Brazil
    The Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat '15 seems to have 2 differents N700 Balance of performance settings , depend of the power range you set it first.
    When you set the power to stay in N600 , when apply BOP it appear a lower power / higher weight N700
    When you set the power to stay in N700 , when apply BOP it appear a higher power / lower weight N700

    Gran Turismo®SPORT_20191002091431.jpg Gran Turismo®SPORT_20191002091445.jpg
     
  11. breeminator

    breeminator

    Messages:
    876
    Incorrect tyre compounds scenario:

    In the time between FIA race qualifying and the race starting, I did the following:

    1. I went into driving options and both tyres were set to medium. I changed the rears to hard in here.

    2. I went into car settings, and the front was set to medium, the rear was set to hard, as expected. I changed the front to hard, and closed that settings page.

    When the race started, I was on medium front, hard rear, i.e. only the change I made in driving options appeared to take effect, not the second change in car settings.
     
    quentin1974 likes this.
  12. neskire

    neskire

    Messages:
    12
    Hello, currently all pedals I’ve tried, even controllers use non-linear response curves on throttle and brake. Which basically means less precise control of the inputs. This issue is current on the G29 throttle and brake pedal. Depressing either pedal 50% equates to about 80-100% in-game value.
    this is also an issue with DS4 R2 and L2. Comparison is done to PC usb inspector and to Project Cars 2 demo running on PS4. Where the curve is linear, as one would expect.

    If the response curve isn’t considered a bug, then it must be considered that the lack of a setting to normalize / calibrate / configure this setting, is a bug. See the response below.

    https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/non-linear-throttle.366409/page-15#post-12895367
     
    quentin1974 likes this.
  13. Rossocorsa458

    Rossocorsa458

    Messages:
    29
    - In some cars, like the 4c Gr3 Road car, the Cockpit view doesnt change even when the settings do

    - The lobby Pit Glitch when you want to go on track from the pit but the car goes crazy and hits all walls

    - Car sounds, somehow recently, the Sound variations on a single car depending on the viewing angle + looking forward/backwards stay the same now. Unlike before, it had nice subtle differences. But that is just removed??
     
  14. djidane57

    djidane57

    Messages:
    333
    2 years later , server still randomly booting me during matchmaking what the hell , another 10min waiting for nothing
     
    TurboTacho likes this.
  15. darth_tails

    darth_tails

    Messages:
    1,178
    Location:
    Scotland
    I wasn't able to participate in those races but I am having similar trouble with last Saturday's Super Formula Suzuka race and the Tokyo Expressway Wet Manufacturers Race, really want to keep the videos but I am low on space and wondering if this might be
    part of the problem myself...
     
    quentin1974 likes this.
  16. TurboTacho

    TurboTacho

    Messages:
    531
    Location:
    Singapore
    Hahaha I've just had the same situation on the crappy servers they've got.
    My game was stuck in the lobby because of this. Had to kill the game and reboot it.

    Ironically, my regional connection is hovering at the 1 to 2 bar despite joining a fellow countrymen race lobby. :censored::banghead:
     
  17. Kevstah2004

    Kevstah2004

    Messages:
    296
    Same I couldn’t upload those two either, 141MB & 145MB, it’s like it has some preset time allowed for your upload and if you don’t quite have a quick enough upload speed to match it fails, I’m on 75MB fibre with 20MB upload, so it shouldn’t be a problem.
     
  18. Pauleearchie

    Pauleearchie

    Messages:
    2
    I've also had this problem I can't upload either of this week's point races (Tokyo wet in the fitapaldi) has anyone been able to do this?
     
    quentin1974 likes this.
  19. Overload_35

    Overload_35

    Messages:
    190
    Location:
    Italy
    My Car have decided to change voice today... V1.46 Sound Glitch

     
    AgentBlackDog likes this.
  20. Rogor_cz

    Rogor_cz

    Messages:
    1
    I training for nations, connected to race and before matchmaking - Disconected. 1hour waiting to next race. Nice. Cca 2x/5 attempt to try have disconect.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2019
  21. Gtsport28

    Gtsport28

    Messages:
    148
    in the section discover> delivered> search: once the country, the mark and the model chosen the search by date this block automatically after a few pages tour! required to return to the search menu! Bug to fix!
     
  22. WJHMH

    WJHMH Premium

    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    United States
    For some reason I cannot save decals created by others to my library, anyone else having this same issue?
     
  23. Leo Thorne

    Leo Thorne

    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    United States
    I am unable to adjust the cockpit seat positions in the Alfa Romeo 4C Gr.3 Road car (Mileage exchange acquired)

    Like it gives you the option to, but when I adjust the slider, nothing changes...
     
    JEverettL likes this.
  24. Pauleearchie

    Pauleearchie

    Messages:
    2
    None of my liveries are loading, they just end up being the stock ones, I've tried several cars on different tracks restarted the game...any ideas?
     
  25. Gtsport28

    Gtsport28

    Messages:
    148
    the counter of the opponents rebroadcast bug except mine! another correction to make!
     
  26. SirMontgomery

    SirMontgomery

    Messages:
    61
    Race that never started.
     

    Attached Files:

  27. Rinsky

    Rinsky Premium

    Messages:
    2,728
    Location:
    United States
    This has been an issue with the 4C road car for well over a year now. I think there are two more cars with this exact problem. I don't remember what ones tho.
     
  28. unit-one

    unit-one

    Messages:
    3,483
    Location:
    Estonia
    The cockpit camera in the 4C Road Car is broken not only in normal mode (The camera settings don't move the camera) but also in VR mode- you don't have restrictors, so you can get out of the car.

     
    JEverettL likes this.
  29. Lai

    Lai

    Messages:
    2
    Could anyone help explain why I can’t login to server for a week? Have tried to reinstall the game but it keeps having error msg “ne-21000409” :(
     
  30. Don Wakita

    Don Wakita

    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Belgium
    Hi all.

    Sinds a few days, the game doesn’t want to load. I boot up the game and everything seems normal till the homescreen should show. Instead I have a black screen and nothing happens. I downloaded my version from PS store so I’ve deleted the data and installed it again but that didn’t solve the problem. This happend after I filled in the survey about the Supra. Not sure if it has anything to do with it.

    Anyone else having this issue? Or mayby other suggestions to solve this? Any help would be appreciated.

    Regards.