GTS Difficulty - Too easy to Gold

• Thread starter Small_Fryz
  • 86 comments
I wasn't sure if I was going to write this, given the amount of downtalk about the level of difficulty on these tests. But then i decided that I shouldn't really care what anyone thinks :cheers:

I was very skeptical of this game in general, but due to whatever I might miss from older GT games (I've played every single one except GT Concept), I have been quite happy with it actually. Even though I have only done one online race so far, mostly focusing on golding campaign events and doing livery editing.

When it comes to the campaign events I have only had time to play through about 75% of the driving lessons so far. I'm not a total noob at this, but I sincerely got the same feeling which I got with previous GT games. The frustration of missing the gold mark by 0.010 seconds, getting into trouble by not "paying enough attention" and end up screwing up something like a simple turn time and time again, a genuine good feeling when I aquire the gold medal.

It might have become a bit easier than previous games, I haven't played GT in a few years now as I sold my PS3 when I upgraded so I haven't cross checked anything, and I can't be bothered to hook up my PS2 to play GT 1-3 really. But even so, keep in mind that the games have developed as well, handling, braking, acceleration etc. etc. This might have an impact as well.