Joy of Driving Car Reviews and Tuning Garage

• Thread starter Ksquad
  • 64 comments
Canada
Canada
I've spent countless hours and days trolling GTPlanet trying to figure out which cars are the fastest at various PP levels so I could be the most competitive online. Thing is after having done this I found myself not having as much fun as one should be while playing a game. I found myself getting frustrated by getting defeated online by people I felt I was a better driver than due to my use of sports tires on road cars instead of racing tires which with the exception of FF cars seem to give any car I put them on that isn't a racing car horrendous snap oversteer that at my skill level I just can't counter with a DS3.

So with this in mind I set out with a new goal of just finding cars that are fun to drive. Cars that might not necessarily be the fastest, but cars that put a smile on your face and/or give you a real sense of accomplishment when you get it just right.

For me the type of car that makes me smile is a car that can charge hard into a corner way too fast, put up with you yanking the steering wheel/controller to the side as hard as you can without spearing off into a wall and then give you some lovely corner exit oversteer to make you feel like you are some kind of drifting god without sending you off the track bass ackwards!:cool:

All tunes tested on a DS3 with all aids turned off except for ABS:1 and sensitivity set to 0.

***Note*** I've set the camber for all tunes front and rear to 0.0 because with the way it is in 1.04 any car/tune I have tested has had more grip at that setting

For my tunes I use QuickTune to get a baseline to started and then tweak for my individual driver preferences. If you haven't already heard of it, I suggest you go give it a look!

Reviews

600pp
Rac3rz Edge TG Lamborghini Aventador LP 700-4 '11 page 1 post #7
@BlueShift's Abt Audi TT-R '02 page 1 post #18