Lewis Hamilton DLC challenge is almost impossible with controller

• Thread starter saggzz
  • 242 comments
Controllers are nicely optimized for this game, so it's more about skill. I'm not a pro, but I would get gold everywhere and possibly beat some of Lewises lap times. Top split controller users will do even better.

If you are a casual/average player then it doesn't matter if you use a wheel or controller, you can't except to get gold times right away. Put some effort and time to it and you will get better.

Last edited:
I'm rank 47.
I'm not horrible, but silver is best I can get on most tracks.
Diamond ain't gonna happen you cant shave that much time off.
Rank is by no means an indication of skill. You need to be in the top 1-2%, A+/S SR driver, to have a good shot at the times. Otherwise you have to spend some hours on each tracks til you know it inside out. Like any other game, spend time with it, you'll get better.

Yes, being on a controller does mean you're at a disadvantage but that's not to say the times are impossible to beat. I've had vast experience with a controller, as it's all I've ever known since I started playing GT4 12 years ago. I have beaten wheel users multiple times; not just in Gran Turismo but Project Cars. You can be fast with a controller given that you have a decent amount of skill. If you do enough practice, you can be very fast on a controller. Especially with Gran Turismo, a game that works really well with it.

Rank is by no means an indication of skill. You need to be in the top 1-2%, A+/S SR driver, to have a good shot at the times. Otherwise you have to spend some hours on each tracks til you know it inside out. Like any other game, spend time with it, you'll get better.
Like most people are not top 1 or 2 %
That's my point. The ones that are use wheels.