Need drifting lessons

• Thread starter Flamax
  • 61 comments
FlamaxNL
After some hours of playing DRIFT with Shadow I can drift a little but still need some assistance in drifting.

Is there anyone who is able to help me?

Add me to PSN and reply in this topic please.

My PSN: FlamaxNL

What toe settings have you guys been using?

Have not been working with those settings.

Any tips about it ? Totally new to DRIFTING in GT. Sow dont know anything about the tuning of suspension and stuff like that.

Hi Guys,
Im from Holland too. And i too am a total noob at driving, but more importantly drifting, in GT5.

To be honest i dont feel like doing much races at all; i came to drift.

Would really like to drift with you guys online so we can learn from eachother!

I dont know anything wbout tunes ro setting so all help is much appreciated!!

Add me on PSN: ZSPaulus

If you are starting to use a wheel, (the g27 in one of your cases) then dont expect to drift like a pro anytime soon, it took me a fair time just to get used to normal racing in gt. One big thing is unlike forza where you need 1000hp and to hold your foot down with tires pumped up to the lim just to get sideways in gt it doesnt take near that much, its all steering control (you dont just sit at full lock) and pedal control (you dont just hold your foot down) it takes time, heck i still have trouble drifting with my g27 in gt. but im getting alot better. And mainly seting up you car for your style.. i have some cars that i can drift without work and others i couldnt hold sideways for a second. Personally i like slightly harder tires then most pepz but when your handbrakes out of reach (momo wheel on g27) its very hard to keep it going with nothing but clutch kicks and the gas.

i need help too.. i was good with a controller on forza and gt but i got a g27 and now i suck really bad

Learning to drift with a steering wheel is going to take time. I have a G25 and I have drifted a lot in GT5 Prologue.