WRC 8 Iconic Cars Trailer Kicks Off Early Access

With pre-order early access of WRC 8 beginning today, Bigben Interactive has released a new trailer focusing on the game’s classic models.

For the first time in this gaming generation, WRC 8 will feature not only the full 2019 season, but multiple highlights from the championship’s past. Six of these models tallied an impressive 16 championships between them, from the 1973 Alpine A110 through to 2016’s Volkswagen Polo R. The full list is below:

  • Alpine A110
  • Lancia Stratos
  • Ford Escort MkII RS1800
  • Lancia 037
  • Lancia Delta HF Integrale Evolution
  • VW Polo R WRC
  • Lancia Fulvia HF
  • Porsche 911 GT3 RS RGT (997)
  • Proton Iriz R5

In addition, the RGT-class Porsche 911 returns after last appearing in 2017’s WRC 7. It joins the front-drive Lancia Fulvia HF plus the latest WRC2-class competitor, the newly-homologated Proto Iriz.

Lancia gets the lion’s share of the legendary models, with a quartet spanning the decades and drivetrains. All players will have access to two of them from launch: the Fulvia HF and Stratos, plus the Polo and Iriz, will be available starting September 5. The other cars are either pre-order bonuses (037 and 911) or part of the Legendary Cars Pack DLC (A110, Escort, Delta). We broke down all the different WRC 8 editions last month.

Bigben hasn’t revealed when or if the pre-order bonuses will be available for purchase separately.

Check out the new trailer below:

See more articles on .