GT5 Hybrids

Discussion in 'Hybriding' started by NSXDriver, Feb 6, 2013.

  1. Nismo34

    Nismo34

    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    Australia
    There is only a small difference. Cant go into details as its against that AUP but (Now if this is too much, delete) you cannot solely rely on the Editor to make the Hybrids.
     
  2. Team THRT Drift

    Team THRT Drift

    Messages:
    8,268
    Location:
    Canada
    Ah... THAT small difference
     
  3. jagenigma

    jagenigma

    Messages:
    944
    Location:
    United States
    This car would probably have so much turbo lag, an Evo X has a 2 liter engine with huge turbos and has a very big amount of turbo lag.
     
  4. jagenigma

    jagenigma

    Messages:
    944
    Location:
    United States
    This happens to me when i try to use the +20% power improvement in any car, i guess it just happens if something in the game is being accessed that isn't supposed to be accessed.
     
  5. Christian_C

    Christian_C Premium

    Messages:
    1,460
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    RE amemiya RX-7 (not the GT300 one) painted yellow with the 787B engine and turbo'd, comes out at about 1,000bhp, so much fun.
     
  6. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    Turbo lag doesn't exists in GT5, according to someone.
     
  7. Dan

    Dan Premium

    Messages:
    15,318
    And who would that be?
     
  8. Lock2Lock

    Lock2Lock Premium

    Messages:
    6,985
    :lol:
     
  9. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    I wouldn't mention it but you can see that guy saying it in an old thread.
     
  10. Team THRT Drift

    Team THRT Drift

    Messages:
    8,268
    Location:
    Canada
    Sure... and blow-off valves don't exist...
     
  11. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    No comment...Hehe..
     
  12. Dan

    Dan Premium

    Messages:
    15,318
    Okay then...
     
  13. ZedMan1996

    ZedMan1996 (Banned)

    Messages:
    2,597
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Turbo lag is a big thing in GT5 its just that the turbo guage doesnt work properly but oh my goodness you can sure feel it. I <3 Turbo lag!
     
  14. Youngun

    Youngun

    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Option 350z as an example, big turbo and massive lag
     
  15. Ridox2JZGTE

    Ridox2JZGTE

    Messages:
    11,660
    I can make cars like Ferrari 512BB fitted with turbo that has minimum lag, responsive and with ample top end power, or fit a different turbo that makes it unresponsive, lots of lag and only good when nearing redline :D It's not just the engine.
     
  16. Lock2Lock

    Lock2Lock Premium

    Messages:
    6,985
    What you don't understand, it is that one or two people saying "there is no turbo lag". Then for every person saying that there isn't, there are twice as many saying that there is.
    It is your choice who you want to believe. No one can change your mind if you already have your mind made up. If you actually have someone prove it to you on the game, you can either deny it or believe it. Don't judge your findings on here say. Which that's all you have done so far.
    I agree, the gauges are garbage. One cool thing I like to do while hybrid a car is fixing the gauges.
    80mm turbo :lol:. Shame that car was totaled in real life. I love driving that car around Nurburgring.

    Yep. Also, I'll be picking up that car and all the other cars you wanted me to try in a couple hours.
     
  17. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    The only thing a #1 Gran Turismo 5 turbo lag fan can say, tsk tsk....
     
  18. ZedMan1996

    ZedMan1996 (Banned)

    Messages:
    2,597
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    WTF!? Its as if you think GT5 is better without lag! Stick a turbo into the samba bus and feel the massive Turbo lag. Or the Video Option 350Z. THAT is turbo lag if you want to experience it!

    Did you get this very reliable source from a YouTube comment? A rage butthurt on GameSpot forums?
    Or simply an imbecile from GTPlanet.

    Right here is a demo on Turbo lag:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jjK7ModO8Lc

    &

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3L_Pb7Rm59w

    To be honest every Single Turbo car in GT5 experiences lag.
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2013
  19. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    Wew...Can you chill the hell out first, please?

    Not exactly and even if you say that one, I didn't mention that the game will be better without it, now did I? Personally, I don't care whether there is turbo lag in this game or none so what's the point if you guys are telling me that there is?

    EDIT: You got PM.
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2013
  20. KiroKai

    KiroKai

    Messages:
    1,483
    Turbo lag basically describes the delay between throttle input and engine response, what you describe is power kicking in at a later point because the power curve is low at low RPM in those specific cars. If there was turbo lag, you could leave off the throttle at high RPM in the Option Stream Z, step on it again, and it would take a notable delay until it accelerates again. It doesn't, unless the RPM drops into the low power zone again.

    Source.

    So, yeah. Anyway, could we stop going off topic now?
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2013
  21. ZedMan1996

    ZedMan1996 (Banned)

    Messages:
    2,597
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    We are telling you that it is because you said it is not.

    Look at the videos for goodness sake.




    Oohhhh I'm gonna try and get the 1111th post in this thread :D
     
  22. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    Lol.

    The only reason why it got off-topic is because some people got curious that I told someone said there wasn't turbo lag in this game, then they just said that there is, even naming some cars. Well, I just don't care if there is. Not going to talk about that here anymore, I hope.
     
  23. ZedMan1996

    ZedMan1996 (Banned)

    Messages:
    2,597
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I even gave you video proof. Its just these cars are key examples because the turbo kicks in at really high RPM's and that without the turbo kicking in they have very very little power. These cars have effing huuuuuuuuuge turbos so thats why they are key examples for turbo lag.

    We just want to show you proof.
     
  24. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    Okay okay, I get it already. But this thread shouldn't get off-topic just because of something you guys believe. That should be enough now since someone said not to get off-topic in this thread.
     
  25. Alex89

    Alex89

    Messages:
    168
    Is it still possible to lower cars in 2.14? Engine swap and Wing removal works great for me, but lowering doesn't.
    It worked once [removed] but I can't remember the settings.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2013
  26. Dan

    Dan Premium

    Messages:
    15,318
    Pretty sure you can, considering all of the latest photos in the hybrid showcase thread.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2013
  27. Stavingo

    Stavingo

    Messages:
    6,497
    Location:
    Australia
    HP multiplier doesn't work anymore right? I wish it still did cause the current way of trying to make realistic HP cars is so damn hard :(
     
  28. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    Don't update to 2.15, guys. Just in case you don't wanna lose your hybrids.
     
  29. KiroKai

    KiroKai

    Messages:
    1,483
    A friend told me he swapped an engine and it worked on 2.15. I don't wanna rely on him though as it seems the update resets and prevents hybriding. Can anyone test simple part swaps on 2.15? :nervous:

    Personally, I won't update nor play GT5 if 2.15 completely killed them. I don't wanna lose my hybrids, but I spend 95% of my time on GT5 driving with friends in lobbies, we're not even racing most of the time, just cruising, enjoying our cars. If this is taken away it's a car showcase photo game for me, nothing more. Driving itself is great in GT, but it feels incredibly lonely and dead offline. There's just photomode left for me then.

    Let me give you a short example, I love the smooth shifts of automatics like the SL55 and IS F gearboxes and it's awesome to be able to transfer these onto cars like the GranTurismo S (which now have ZF 6 speed automatics in reality), gives the car a whole new, elegant feel. Now PD kicks in and takes this joy away once again. :guilty:
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2013
  30. GTV0819

    GTV0819 (Banned)

    Messages:
    6,086
    You need a proof for that.