The Assetto Corsa Photo Thread

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by chromatic9, Nov 10, 2013.

  1. Orayani

    Orayani

    Messages:
    1,334
    Location:
    Scotland
  2. mazda787

    mazda787

    Messages:
    3,403
    Location:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    All are edited.​
     
    IngRobNy, VXR, SpaceBreed and 5 others like this.
  3. ALB123

    ALB123

    Messages:
    5,162
    Location:
    United States
    I'm trying my best to get handy with AC's Photomode. Ugh... All of these are shots straight from Photomode. No editing of any kind.

    Porsche 959
    [​IMG]

    Chevrolet Corvette (C2)
    [​IMG]

    Aston Martin DB5
    [​IMG]

    Aston Martin Vanquish V12
    [​IMG]

    Lamborghini Huracan 610-4
    [​IMG]
     
    IngRobNy, SpaceBreed and mazda787 like this.
  4. RacingManiac

    RacingManiac

    Messages:
    1,356
  5. Harry6784

    Harry6784

    Messages:
    1,591
    Location:
    United States
  6. ProjectWHaT

    ProjectWHaT

    Messages:
    13,746
    Location:
    Antarctica
    Ooo, what 675LT mod is that?
     
  7. Harry6784

    Harry6784

    Messages:
    1,591
    Location:
    United States
    PM sent.
     
  8. Kurei

    Kurei

    Messages:
    2,741
    Location:
    United States
    -
    Screenshot_ks_porsche_911_gt3_r_2016_ks_nordschleife_1-1-117-13-13-40.jpg
    -
    Screenshot_ks_porsche_911_gt3_r_2016_ks_nordschleife_1-1-117-13-16-12.jpg
    -
    Bit rusty' with the camera, prefer driving over fiddling with camera controls. :boggled:
     
    lancia delta hf, IngRobNy and SVX like this.
  9. boxster233

    boxster233

    Messages:
    207
    Are 959 and Aston on Race Department? How are they?
     
  10. ALB123

    ALB123

    Messages:
    5,162
    Location:
    United States
    No. I don't believe they are on RD. I've spent much more time with the 959. I think it drives decently. I had friends over one night and we were just taking turns doing laps, so I haven't really put it through a good analysis test. I'm looking for a buddy for my F40 and hopefully he'll fit the mold.

    I think I did a total of 2 laps with the Vanquish V12. I planned on driving more after I took that photo but my girl came over...the Vanquish is on TM10.
     
  11. Animera

    Animera

    Messages:
    2,389
    Location:
    New Zealand
    AC in 6400x1080 resolution.

    IMG_0737.JPG
     
  12. GregTheStig

    GregTheStig

    Messages:
    2,436
    Location:
    United States
    I get my shots through Steam. Go to Steam>Settings>In-Game and then set a key binding for your screen shots. Then just beneath that, choose "Save an uncompressed copy". That saves a second, full resolution copy of the shot in a separate folder that you can specify as well. If you're using AC's photo mode I think it saves in full resolution too (maybe) but maybe someone else can confirm/deny. :tup:
     
  13. ALB123

    ALB123

    Messages:
    5,162
    Location:
    United States
    @smuffyatfcp Are you saying that AC if :censored: up the screenshot quality on PC because it saves them as a JPG and therefore it's using lossy compression?

    If you hit the Print Screen button on your keyboard Windows takes a screen grab and places it in the Clipboard so you can paste it into a new file in Photoshop. Also, Microsoft gives you a free OneDrive account and when I press Print|Screen button it automatically saves me a screenshot in .PNG format in my OneDrive > Pictures > Screenshots folder.

    Or are you talking about something different?
     
  14. mister dog

    mister dog (Banned)

    Messages:
    8,396
    Location:
    Belgium
  15. smuffyatfcp

    smuffyatfcp

    Messages:
    1,535
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Basically when using the assetto corsa photomode the image looks great in the camera mode. Once i 'take' the photo and its saved as a .jpg in the documents folder and i load it into either photoshop lightroom or gimp to edit as soon as the image is opened it looses all quality and looks to be compressed into oblivion. Probably because its saved as a .jpg but im wondering if there's a way to change the file type ac saves the photomode images as.
     
  16. GT_Alex74

    GT_Alex74

    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Haven't really played yet with the photomode, just getting started on liveries with the ND MX-5 and took a few snaps in the showroom

    MX-5 Cup :

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    And a simple version for the road car :

    [​IMG]

    (For those who don't get the reference, the éX-D stickers are from the éX-Driver anime series ;) )
     
    Rage Racer, SVX, IngRobNy and 3 others like this.
  17. ALB123

    ALB123

    Messages:
    5,162
    Location:
    United States
    I'm not usually a fan of Skylines, but I just had a fun session with this R32. I still don't know what happened to make the steering wheel slide over to the passenger seat. :D :tup:

    [​IMG]
     
    IngRobNy, VXR and mister dog like this.
  18. VXR

    VXR

    Messages:
    9,822
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Xbox One screens.

    Great car models, right down to the tyre markings. It's a real shame there's no basic photomode to show off these guy's efforts on console.

    IMG_1590.PNG

    Edited in Snapseed in lieu of photomode controls.

    IMG_1589.PNG
     
    IngRobNy likes this.
  19. ALB123

    ALB123

    Messages:
    5,162
    Location:
    United States
    That's a really nice shot. You can really see that weight transfer onto the front left tire.

    Kunos really did a great job with that car and the variations on the the E30. I swear, I could drive only the E30's and be completely happy, for at least a couple of months...It's just so versatile.
     
    VXR likes this.
  20. RacingManiac

    RacingManiac

    Messages:
    1,356
  21. Clark

    Clark Premium

    Messages:
    7,997
    Location:
    England
    What track is that?
     
  22. Scuderia Paul

    Scuderia Paul

    Messages:
    5,555
    Location:
    Ireland
    I think that is a mod of the Polish circuit Tor Poznań.
     
    mister dog likes this.
  23. GT_Alex74

    GT_Alex74

    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    Switzerland
    2nd livery try, and an attempt at photomode (which is not very intuitive IMO, but I must have missed some shortcuts for focus) :

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Rage Racer likes this.
  24. GregTheStig

    GregTheStig

    Messages:
    2,436
    Location:
    United States
    Setting the motion blur at max and spamming the screen shot key on the replay got me the last three here :D

    Screenshot_ks_porsche_962c_shorttail_monza_8-1-117-20-23-9.jpg 244210_20170108201902_1.png 244210_20170108215027_1.png 244210_20170108195148_2.png
     
  25. GT_Alex74

    GT_Alex74

    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Something a bit different : a Nujabes tribute livery.


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  26. Kurei

    Kurei

    Messages:
    2,741
    Location:
    United States
    -
    Screenshot_fo_2013_sauber_ks_barcelona_9-1-117-17-22-8.jpg
    -
    Screenshot_fo_2013_sauber_ks_barcelona_9-1-117-17-29-57.jpg
    -
    Screenshot_fo_2013_sauber_ks_barcelona_9-1-117-17-31-32.jpg
    -
    Screenshot_fo_2013_sauber_ks_barcelona_9-1-117-17-33-7.jpg
    -​
    F1-bug came back and bit me hard, and it's not even March. :ouch:
     
  27. How did you manage to take a photo with the door open? I've tried to do it but the door always shuts on replay.
     
  28. ALB123

    ALB123

    Messages:
    5,162
    Location:
    United States
    A Windows Screenshot? (Print Screen button)?
     
  29. RacingManiac

    RacingManiac

    Messages:
    1,356
  30. VXR

    VXR

    Messages:
    9,822
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I was just very quick on the Xbox button so I could get the screen before the overlay.