GT Sport Closed Beta ver1.04 Released: New Tracks Coming, European Access Begins April 15

The wait is nearly over: Sony has officially announced that EU Gran Turismo fans will begin joining the GT Sport Closed Beta Test Version this Saturday, April 15.

The news comes alongside an update to the game itself, bringing it to version 1.04. Changes have been implemented based off feedback from existing beta players, but the biggest news is the inclusion of new circuits not yet seen in the Sport Mode rotation.

What isn’t clear is if this means the introduction of Willow Springs’ Horse Thief Mile, the off-road Fishermans Ranch, or either of the mystery tracks hinted at yesterday (the first one here, the second here). It won’t be long before we find out, though!

European gamers that haven’t yet signed up have been again encouraged to do so here.

The announcement comes with a proposed schedule for the holiday weekend:

Beta Schedule:
Hosting of race events starting 15 April | 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST

During the weekend:
Race Hours | 15:00-18:00 UTC / 16:00-19:00 BST / 17:00-20:00 CEST

During the weekdays:
Race Hours | 17:00 – 20:00 UTC / 18:00-21:00 BST / 19:00-22:00 CEST

Stay tuned for more GT Sport news — it’s even bigger than this, honestly — very soon!

[Source: PlayStation Blog]

See more articles on and .