Cant get silver on senna brands hatch!!!

• Thread starter Aphelion
  • 105 comments
Australia
Brisbane, Australia
Chameleon9000
Is there a way to make this easier??? i am having trouble getting within 4 seconds of silver after about 30 mins of trying. im not very good at this, but i really want this! can anyone help?

I initially had that issue. I got Silver on my 4th attempt after getting brave on the throttle and realising I could take Turn 3 flat-out. Lap 3 and 4 both dropped my time by 2s.

You need to take advantage of the kerbs on the inside of the corners on the GP section. If you turn-in too late you push wide and obviously cannot get on the power as early.

I haven't done it yet, sorry. However, the approach for Brands Hatch, as others said, has to be aggressive, late braking, late apexes, hard turn-in and following the precise racing line for each corner.

the thing that im finding most anoying though is that i got silver at monza on my first go! brands hatch is so anoying!

and yes im REALLY crap

Not trying to offend at all, but to get a silver or gold time in this car you do need to work on your driving. To get a halfway decent time on Brands out of the Lotus you need to;

• Keep the revs in the mid range in corners - A good example, in turn 2/Druids, a good exit and launch into Graham Hill Bend at the bottom of the hill is crucial, but dropping into 2nd gear leaves the car in the peaky rev range and more prone to wheelspin on exit. Keeping the car in 3rd means that at the apex speed you're in a decent part of the rev range and the turbo lag means that when you do get on the throttle there is enough of a gap between gaining speed and REALLY gaining speed that you lessen the wheelspin.