Here’s the Full List of F1 2019 Classic Cars

Alongside today’s release of the first in-game trailer, Codemasters has revealed the full list of classic cars coming to F1 2019.

Classic cars have featured in the modern era of the franchise for a few years now. This year is no different, with some slight roster changes over ’18. No matter which version players get, they’ll all have access to the following classics:

  • 2010 Red Bull RB6
  • 2009 Brawn BGP 001
  • 2008 McLaren MP4–23
  • 2007 Ferrari F2007
  • 2006 Renault R26
  • 2004 Ferrari F2004
  • 2003 Williams FW25
  • 1998 McLaren MP4-13
  • 1996 Williams FW18
  • 1992 Williams FW14
  • 1991 McLaren MP4/6
  • 1988 McLaren MP4/4
  • 1982 McLaren MP4/1B
  • 1979 Ferrari 312 T4
  • 1978 Lotus 79
  • 1976 Ferrari 312 T2
  • 1976 McLaren M23D
  • 1972 Lotus 72D

Eagle-eyed readers will note the list totals 18 — the same as the vanilla version of last year’s game. For 2019, Codemasters has dropped two Ferraris: the 1995 412 T2 and the F2002. The 2003 Williams and 2009 Brawn, both limited to special editions last year, join the standard lineup in their place.

There are up to four additional classics for sim racers to master however. For the Legends Edition of the game, which focuses on the rivalry between Senna and Prost, players will gain access to the 1990 Ferrari F1-90 and 1990 McLaren MP4/5B. They’ll also pick up the 2010 competitors from Maranello and Woking with this edition — producing the first trio of classics from the same season.

Buyers that pick up the Anniversary Edition of F1 2019 will miss out on the older content, but still get the 2010 models.

F1 2019 touches down in just over a month, on June 28, for PS4, XB1 and PC. Well, except for Legends Edition buyers: they get early access starting June 25.

See more articles on .

About the Author