PC Assetto Corsa PC Mods General Discussion

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by Thom Lee, Apr 28, 2014.

  1. CLAY CABIATI

    CLAY CABIATI

    Messages:
    44
    hi everyone, I have a problem since the latest updates of the CSP came out, with the taskbar.

    I see it ( taskbar) to small and even changing the values in the content manager does not change the size.
    what can I do? thanks clay
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Ken134

    Ken134

    Messages:
    188
    P
    Great but how do i include into data as locked. Many thanks.
     
  3. MRM1GAMING

    MRM1GAMING

    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    You don't need to put into data just make new extension folder in main car folder and put ext_config into it.
     
    Papifix and dms like this.
  4. Ken134

    Ken134

    Messages:
    188
    Brilliant. Many thanks.
     
  5. axel krueger

    axel krueger

    Messages:
    57
    Nice videos.

    It's not Nardo. It's Ehra-Lessin, the Volkswagen test track.
     
  6. Arturi

    Arturi

    Messages:
    89
  7. Arturi

    Arturi

    Messages:
    89
    Only need to fix some small things and then the Zonda R Revo is ready to go

    Screenshot_l_pagani_zonda_r_revolucion_ks_silverstone_25-11-120-21-31-26.png
     
  8. jeffnghongda

    jeffnghongda

    Messages:
    33
    The link is here: https://shinshu-an.stores.jp/
    It's a free track so don't worry. I've tried out their mods and it's pretty good.
     
    LeGeNd-1, Soichiro and Atrupelador like this.
  9. ApexVGear

    ApexVGear

    Messages:
    698
    Brighten light in tunnels of Tokyo Bay Track

    Make this change in the track's ext_config.ini file ( M08_tokyo-bay > extension )

    Change
    COLOR=246,207,205,0.02 to
    COLOR=246,207,205,0.08 (or to your preference)

    [LIGHT_SERIES_...]
    DESCRIPTION=tunnel lights
    MATERIALS=tokyo_tunnellight1, ?build?, aems02_1
    DIRECTION=0,-1,0
    SPOT=180
    SPOT_SHARPNESS=0.8
    RANGE=20
    RANGE_GRADIENT_OFFSET=0.45
    FADE_AT=310
    FADE_SMOOTH=30
    CLUSTER_THRESHOLD=16
    COLOR=246,207,205,0.08
    SINGLE_FREQUENCY=0
    CONDITION=ALWAYS_ON
     
  10. ApexVGear

    ApexVGear

    Messages:
    698
    Unfortunately, all three cars use an old tire model.
     
    Afterlife likes this.
  11. BrainsBush

    BrainsBush

    Messages:
    3,221
    Location:
    Netherlands
    I tried these settings as well as the other posted yesterday. In both situations no difference and still the moving shadows. BTW even turning off Smart Shadows doesn't change anything. AF16x (tried: AF16 in AC Video, AF16 in Nvidia and 16x in both). Other suggestions I can try? Now I'm in doubt if it is Smart Shadow related anyway?

    I wanted to upload a YT but thanks to very poor quality conversion from 32:9 to max 1080P (apperently a limitation of NVidia Shadowplay, known issue) the 'moving' shadows are hardly to see...They are on the straights on the left side of the guard rails.

     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
  12. Spyrious

    Spyrious

    Messages:
    174
    Is there any newer version than v0.6 for sp 237 with grass fx etc?Thanks!
     
  13. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    4,365
    Mike, try this skin pack.
    It contains all your revised textures plus I've swapped out all the bright Kunos/Assetto Corsa billboards with more appropriate weathered/grungy ones from NFS Shift/CM games.
    I also adjusted the arrow etc road markings so they lose their dark grey borders and blend in a little better with the road surface. It's by no means perfect but a big improvement. I thought putting all the markings on a transparent background would be the perfect solution but this just gave big white squares unfortunately so it's gone back to a quick by-eye blend. I'm sure someone could fix these properly.
    Anyway, let me know what you think. If you're happy with it, this skin can replace your current one in the skins/cm_skins folder (they are tagged differently so you can swap between them to compare first).
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/wu48uykr27cbfk1/Mike08.7z/file
     
  14. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    4,365
    Ah, good spot! I was hoping it was something simple.
    I jacked mine right up from your suggested 0.08 to 0.75 and the tunnel looks great now IMO. That 0.75 value might just suit my particular PP/Sol/whatever settings but it give nice illumination down the tunnel walls and brings out the detail in the textures without looking overly bright. Looks perfectly suited to the grungy nature of the track I reckon.
    Cheers!
     
    ApexVGear likes this.
  15. xedos6

    xedos6

    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Germany
    Can someone please help me with this jewel in automotive history? I can no longer see through, which means I can no longer see out the window. Must be a CSP problem ... The original for rFactor or GTR is from Track505. I don't know who did the conversion for AC. The sound is awkward but unfortunately there is no good two-stroke AC sound.
    https://we.tl/t-Ra0YgsUHMW
    upload_2021-1-16_15-21-0.png Trabi.jpg upload_2021-1-16_15-21-0.png
     
  16. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    4,365
    @Mike08 forgot to mention this earlier - the three sets of missing wheeled supports from the crane need copying and adding back (there's a complete one on the opposite side, behind the camera).
    I think all versions of this Tokyo track have this issue and it's always been annoying. The original converter dropped a bit of a bollock here.
    :)

    Screenshot_kkc_ford_mustang66_s1_m08_tokyo-bay_16-1-121-14-21-49.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
    TY Williams, Helzephyr and Mike08 like this.
  17. RMi_wood

    RMi_wood

    Messages:
    911
    Location:
    Finland
    Yes, I can do a reverse on both however IIR the Usui has bad gaps that are seen in rev. Will see about it however in the next release.

    If you want to freeroam in ANY track, simply rename the files in ./ai folder. (fast_lane.ai / pit_lane.ai)
    You cannot get a lap time in reverse, but you wont get booted to the pits for wrong way.
    You will still get lap times in normal, but no delta times.
     
    LeGeNd-1 likes this.
  18. hisstoryman

    hisstoryman

    Messages:
    5
    So if one can import cars from Beam then it would be possible to import custom built cars from the game Automation if they are first imported into Beam? Has anyone tried this? Curious to know as the car builder in Automation is a heck of a lot of fun. Would be great to let them loose on Assetto tracks.
     
    Ghiaman1334 likes this.
  19. Ghiaman1334

    Ghiaman1334

    Messages:
    53
    Honestly that's a good shout. Has anyone tried this?
     
    hisstoryman likes this.
  20. SpeedStar2000

    SpeedStar2000

    Messages:
    282
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Oh cool. I thought you'd release the debut livery as a separate skin aswell not gonna lie :lol: :lol:
     
  21. MRM1GAMING

    MRM1GAMING

    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Bentley British GT Gen 2 Skin WIP

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
  22. Mike08

    Mike08

    Messages:
    137
    Thanks for your feedback.
    You are the first one having FPS issues.. for me, it runs very very well in comparison to other tracks.
    Even in the rain with other cars.

    ---

    I have fixed many things now depending on feedback here.
    And added additional stuff...

    Now waiting on the AI fix from @KevinK2 ,
    because i could not fix it, even with doing new sidelines with AI helper,
    and tested without "New AI Behavior"... i got a headache from this.

    When i have this fix, i guess a new build is ready.
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
  23. Fall Guy

    Fall Guy

    Messages:
    848
    Location:
    Germany
    MS AV gave me a trojan warning when downloading your file mate.
    upload_2021-1-16_16-32-47.png

    Edit: most likely a false positive warning.
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
  24. Fall Guy

    Fall Guy

    Messages:
    848
    Location:
    Germany
    Yes it stutters like hell. All other tracks are fine, just compared them. Maybe some setting I have which you haven´t. Usually I run 60 FPS locked without any issues.
     
  25. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    4,365
    Weird, no issues here. Scanned with Avast and Windows Defender before uploading. Just downloaded it myself, no issues either with the download even after a manual scan, zipped and unzipped.
    Anyone else having issues?
    Then folder only contains .dds files, one .png (the preview image) and the ui_track_skin.json

    Edit: RMI advises it's likely a false positive.
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
  26. Mike08

    Mike08

    Messages:
    137
    Thank you!! I will do.
    ..after you checked this again for viruses. :D
     
  27. Fall Guy

    Fall Guy

    Messages:
    848
    Location:
    Germany
    Even tried it for the second time, again, trojan warning. :(
     
  28. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    4,365
    I have checked it. Are you getting a warning?
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
  29. Tibi

    Tibi

    Messages:
    91
    I don't know why is no two stroke sound for AC. There are some cars Trabant, Wartburg and even the Saab, which are used twostroke engines.
    (There are some cars in AC (trabant, and melkus 1000 for example.)
    The Fmod audio was connected for Richard Burns Rally last year, and some modder can made good 2 stroke engine sound. (The bank file structure a bit diffenrent than in AC, so you cant pick up it for AC)
     
    kalun318 and Paintbox like this.
  30. Masscot

    Masscot

    Messages:
    4,365
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2021
    Mike08 likes this.