Six Drivers Remain for GT Academy 2012 European Finals

GT Academy 29 August 24, 2012 by

This is it for the European GT Academy 2012 finalists; only six remain, one from each region of the competition. Their names are below, listed from left-to-right in order of the picture above.

  • Sebastien Bertrand (France)
  • Rolf Ueltschi (Switzerland / Austria / Poland)
  • Wolfgang Reip (BeNeLux)
  • Des Foley (UK / Ireland)
  • Andrea Cosaro (Italy)
  • Hugo Gonçalves (Spain / Portugal)

The ultimate European GT Academy 2012 champion will be determined after a race tomorrow. Practice and qualifying were held today, with Belgium’s Wolfgang Reip on pole position, followed by Goncalves, Bertrand, Ueltschi, Foley, and Cosaro. You can listen to the race live on Saturday at 14.00 GMT/UTC at Radio Le Mans, with commentary by John Hindhaugh and 2011 GT Academy winner Jann Mardenborough.

Good luck, guys!

More Posts On...

The original comments for this post are no longer available.

Special Olympics Announces First Esport Tournament, Features Forza 7

The Porsche E-Carrera Cup Italia Is Headed to Assetto Corsa

Watch the GT World Tour Nurburgring Event Right Here

Watch the RaceRoom Nurburgring 4 Hour WTCR Launch Event Right Here

NASCAR For Kids: New Youth Esports Series Launches on iRacing

Here Are the 30 Gran Turismo World Tour Players Racing at the Nurburgring 24H This Weekend

F1 Esport Championship to Use F1 2018 Game Once It Releases

Formula 1 Announces 2018 Esports Series: Represent the Official Teams and Grab $200,000 in Prizes